Public and Private Show Options

The choice is yours if you'd like to have your Allhands show be public or private. In this article, we'll explain the difference between the two and how you can turn on the option you'd prefer.

Public Show Option

For customers who would like to avoid an invite process, there's an option to have your show be public. This setting allows for anyone to create an account for that Allhands, and to view all content. The public show option is found in the Show Settings page, as seen below. 

Dipo7RcE.png

When the show is switched to public, the attendee will no longer have to enter a temporary password.

Once the attendee clicks the link, they will be brought to the registration page seen below.

TgG8xnw8.png

Private Show Option

For customers who would like to invite folks into the platform prior to the start date of the show, there's an option to have a private show. This setting allows for only those whose emails have been pre-uploaded to the platform to sign-in and access Allhands and view content. 

The private show option is found in the Show Settings page, seen below. 

Screen_Shot_2022-06-23_at_9.27.04_AM.png

When the show is switched to private, the attendee will have to enter a temporary password (sent to them via email upon invite or a temporary password set by the admin).

Once the attendee accesses the private Allhands, they will be brought to the registration page where they will be prompted to enter the email the invite was sent to as well as the temporary password. 

Top