Feature Overview: Brandlive's Showbuilder

Showbuilder allows you to lay out your entire show in advance so it's smooth sailing once you go live.

Showbuilder mode provides a dedicated space for collaborative, pre-show planning and shot building. While at first glance Showbuilder mode looks very similar to the live state of Greenroom, there are some critical differences that are important to understand. In this article, we'll run through some quick definitions to better understand Showbuilder, how to enter Showbuilder, and touch upon the key differences in Showbuilder.

Showbuilder Overview

Terms to Better Understand Showbuilder

  • Live mode: When a user is NOT in Showbuilder.  In this mode the Greenroom can stream live.
  • Showbuilder mode: When a user is in Showbuilder.  The Greenroom can not stream live in this mode.

How to Enter Showbuilder

You can find the Showbuilder by navigating to the "Enter Showbuilder" button located in the top right corner of Greenroom. 

Screen_Shot_2021-11-22_at_2.40.59_PM.png

Once you enter Showbuilder, you'll see an "Exit" button that will return you back to Live mode in Greenroom to broadcast the show. 

Screen_Shot_2021-11-22_at_2.42.40_PM.png

Key Differences in Showbuilder

Here you can see a quick rundown of what those key differences are. 

  • In Showbuilder, edits are immediately applied
  • Showbuilder is collaborative
  • It is not possible to broadcast while in Showbuilder
  • Feeds of anyone invited to a Greenroom appear in Showbuilder, regardless of whether or not they have made an account or are currently logged in (this is to help with building shots).
  • Edits can be initiated by clicking the thumbnail canvas in the Shot Tab (the "Edit" icon is not visible in Showbuilder)

How to Articles

Top