Using Audiences

Assigning audiences to events, libraries, and courses

To assign an audience to an event, see the Registration topic in the Events article.

To assign an audience to a library, see the Targeting Libraries to Audiences topic in the Using Libraries article.

To assign an audience to a course, visit the Course Details topic in the Creating Courses article.

View Members in an Audience

To view a list of all the members of an audience, from the audiences list screen, locate your audience and click the dot-menu (web-ellipses.svg) in the upper right and corner of the audience.

Select the first choice, Members. This will show a list of all the members of that audience.

By selecting the Configure button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, you can configure the columns of data shown by any of the registration fields they have filled out when registering for an event.

By selecting the Download button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, you can download the list of audience members to a .csv file.

By selecting the Sync Filters, you are asking the system to look for any new members that have been added to the list since you’ve opened this modal via the Filters you’ve set up when you created the audience.

Message an Audience

To send a message, event or library to an audience, locate the audience and click the menu (three dots) in the upper right-hand corner.

Select the second choice, Send a Message.

This will open a new screen where you can draft a message, attach an event or library and even allow you to send a test email before it goes out, so you know exactly what your audience members are receiving.

Duplicate an Audience

To duplicate an audience, locate the audience and click the menu (web-ellipses.svg) in the upper right-hand corner.

Select the fourth choice, Duplicate.

This will create a duplicate of the audience at the bottom of the audience page list.

Delete an Audience

To delete an audience, locate the audience and click the menu (three dots) in the upper right-hand corner.

Select the last choice, Delete.

Please note, this will permanently delete the audience and you will not be able to get it back.

Registered Users

The registered users section is a complied list of users who have registered for an event within your channel.

To locate the registered users, go the the main menu web-menu.svg and select People. The first tab, Registered Users, will automatically load all the users who have registered for an event. 

You can search for specific users in the Search for people bar the at top of the page. 

If you would like to download a report on each users name, email, and location, select the Download button at the top-right of the screen and click Download Users. This will start an automatic download to your computer. 

If you would like to download all the activity of the registered users for that channel, select the Download button at the top-right of the screen and click Download All Activity. This will start an automatic download to your computer.

Note: If a user doesn't have a profile, the registration information gathered from events will be the only data shown on this report. If they have a profile, then more data will be shown based on their activity.

 

 

 

 

 

Top