How to: Grant & Manage User Permissions

Streamline your event workflow across every team with full and limited user access based on roles.

The Brandlive Platform offers several user roles to ensure all team members have access to the right events and information. Users can have one or multiple roles which can be changed at anytime. Maintain full control of your content via full access Admins, partial access Sitebuilders based on event group, and limited user roles such as Viewer, Moderator, and Analyst.

user_roles_header_image.png

User Roles & Permissions Overview 

The platform offers eight user roles to accomodate every team member, including outside vendors. Users with limited access roles can be added to event groups to allow access to specific events as opposed to all events in the channel (default). To learn more about event groups, check out our article here

Owner: Full access to all events and functionality with ability to add other users to the channel. Only one team member can own the Channel. 

Admin: Full access to all events and functionality with the ability to add other users to the channel. 

Group Admin: Partial access admin role. Maintains access to all events and functionality, but cannot create new groups or add other users to the channel. 

Sitebuilder: Limited access role with the ability to access, edit, and publish events. 

Viewer: Limited access role with the ability to view events only. Cannot edit or publish events. 

Moderator: Limited access role with the ability to moderate events. Cannot edit or publish events. 

Analyst: Limited access role with the ability to access, view, and download analytics and reports.  

Audience Manager: Limited access role with the ability to view and manage Audience Lists. 

BLP_user_permissions.png

Adding New Users to the Channel 

To add a new user to your channel, select the profile icon in the lower lefthand corner of the Brandlive Admin Console (may appear as a gear if no image as been uploaded).

Then, select "Settings":

admins_1.png

Next, navigate to the "User Management" tab at the top of the page and select the "Invite admin" button: 

admins_2.png

A new modal will appear to enter the email address of the user you wish to invite. 

Then, use the dropdown arrow under Permissions to view the user roles and make a selection.

If selecting a full access role (Owner, Admin, or Group Admin), make only one selection. 

If selecting a limited access role, select at least one. Limited access users can have multiple roles assigned to them. 

admins_3.png

Once permissions are selected, review and click "Invite":

admins_4.png

Your new user will appear in the User Management tab:

admins_4.5.png

The new user will receive an email inviting them to create an account:

new_account_email_.png

Changing or Removing User Permissions 

To change or remove user permissions, follow the steps above to navigate to the User Management tab. 

Then, select the dropdown arrow under the "Role" column for the user you wish to update:

admins_5.png

A new modal will appear to toggle each role on or off. 

To remove a user's access completely, simply toggle all roles off. 

Related Articles 

Top